TheAlarmTech.com

It is currently Sun Jan 21, 2018 11:26 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2011 7:11 am 

Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 10:13 pm
Posts: 5
1.How can I test the causes of it?
2.It must be replaced power supply monitor?

After the results of my measurements´╝îaux power output: 27.4VDC

THK's LEO


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:41 am 

Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 9:20 am
Posts: 66
auxiliary power supply 1/2 is rated 3.5Amps so more than that will cause you overload circuit.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:13 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 12:04 pm
Posts: 12
With the output at 27.4 I assume there is nothing connected to AUX1.
Power down the panel for a minute and leave the battery dissconnected.
After power up if it clears reconnect the battery.
If the trouble comes back remove anything that draws current except the CPU,
display and power supply. If the trouble comes back replace the supply.
If the trouble does not return it is most likely a card, power down again and
start reconnecting the cards in bin1 and power up, then reconnect the lower bins
one at a time if you have them till you find the card(s) causing the problem, divide and conquer.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 9:34 pm 

Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 10:13 pm
Posts: 5
Fireworks wrote:
With the output at 27.4 I assume there is nothing connected to AUX1.
Power down the panel for a minute and leave the battery dissconnected.
After power up if it clears reconnect the battery.
If the trouble comes back remove anything that draws current except the CPU,
display and power supply. If the trouble comes back replace the supply.
If the trouble does not return it is most likely a card, power down again and
start reconnecting the cards in bin1 and power up, then reconnect the lower bins
one at a time if you have them till you find the card(s) causing the problem, divide and conquer.



thk's Fireworks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 8:13 pm 

Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 10:13 pm
Posts: 5
1. When I replaced the PPS / M which on the normal operation of the system
2. After in-depth understanding that is the power supply monitor circuit board of a single chip failure.
3. old PPs / m replaced by a new single-chip message is also normal.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group