2 modcom in one network

Post Reply
tAP135
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 8:06 am

2 modcom in one network

Post by tAP135 »

I have 6 nodes in my network.

5 are in one building group and the 6th is a stand alone across the street.

Node 1 and 6 have modcoms.

My question/problem is How do I program the rules to do the following for both groups? The rules below are for Node 6 the FMOC building. Would like to do the same for the other building group.

thanks in advance
Tom

{*********************** FMOC MODCOM *****************************}
[FMOC MODCOM GEN ALM]
ALARM '*_FMOC_*' : +SEND 'FMOC' "01";

[FMOC MODCOM GEN ALM RESTORE]
FIRSTALARM : -SEND 'FMOC' "41";

[FMOC MODCOM TBL]
CMSFIRSTTROUBLE : +SEND 'FMOC' "03",
-SEND 'FMOC' "43";

[FMOC MODCOM SUPV]
FIRSTSUPERVISORY : +SEND 'FMOC' "05",
-SEND 'FMOC' "45";
[FMOC MODCOM AC FAIL]
TRB ACFAIL : +SEND 'FMOC' "96",
-SEND 'FMOC' "81";

[FMOC MODCOM BATTERY TBL]
LTRB 'BATT_TRBL_*' : +SEND 'FMOC' "97",
-SEND 'FMOC' "82";

[FMOC MODCOM TEL LINE TBL]
LTRB 'Telephone_Line_*' : +SEND 'FMOC' "98",
-SEND 'FMOC' "83";
knessus
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 8:47 am

Re: 2 modcom in one network

Post by knessus »

Index the Account Labels and the buildings.
You can have one rule that says:

[Multi-Building Multi MODCOM GEN ALM]
ALARM 'INPUT_LABEL_SYS<N:1-2:1>' : +SEND 'ACCOUNT<N>_FMOC' "01";

By specifing the inputs as either system1 or system2 you seperate the inputs
by specifing the accounts as either Account1 or account2 you seperate the buildings
By using indexing you have alarm in Building 1 send alarm to account 1
(The CPUs will only send account 1 info to modcom1)

You might want to also use + and - on your rules to specifically send restorals to the monitoring Company.
tAP135
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 8:06 am

Re: 2 modcom in one network

Post by tAP135 »

I'll try that. Thanks

But your example does not include the panel items. Such as trouble/supervisories.
Post Reply